Shrines (2012)

LP, 11 tracks
Image courtesy the artist

“Shrines” is the debut studio album by Canadian electronic music duo Purity Ring. It was released on July 20, 2012. Without permission, two months later in September Shirt released his own version, remixing and rapping on every song on the album. The 11 individual tracks are presented as a 15-minute audio stream on Shirt’s Soundcloud page here. While the work recieved significant buzz at the time, no contact between Shirt and Purity Ring has ever been established.